FASHION TARTS : BACK IN STYLE

We have seriously missed you!

So to celebrate Fashion Tarts  being back to blogging… lets take a look at which fashion trends are back with us in 2014! 

MONOCHROME

MARC by Marc Jacobs

MARC by Marc Jacobs

Sain Laurent

Sain Laurent

Roksanda Ilincic

Roksanda Ilincic

FENDI

FENDI

KENZO

KENZO

 

CROP TOPS

Popularized in the 90s by the Spice Girls and the female cast of Friends, crop tops are not an exclusively new trend for 2014, but they will remain popular throughout the year.

 

Celebrity-Trend-Crop-Tops

37901_9_600

37901_1_600

 

BERMUDA SHORTS

The Bermuda Short was all over the catwalk at New York’s Spring Fashion parades.  Bermuda shorts are perfect for spring, easy to incorporate to your wardrobe and oh so flattering.

Alexander Wang

Alexander Wang

 

bermuda-shorts-01

 

Bermuda-shorts-fashion-style

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Look of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

Leave a Reply

