Denim-Mania | 3 “IN” Trends

As mentioned in my previous blog, Denims have now taken a fashion curve/statement of their own. To add on to my Denim Prints’ blog, I have decided to list the top 3 denim trends that I feel are super eye catchers and a must have this season.

These are all styles that have been really popular among the celebs and denim lovers in general, so you should be able to associate very well with them.

 

dip-dye-ombre-denim

When ombre is done just right, it looks amazing. Ombre jeans are hot this season and goes well with most tops!Not only are ombre jeans original and eye catching, but they’re also highly flattering. Dark tones of denim at the thighs fading into lighter washes at the ankles elongate legs and slims hips. Vibrant ombre jeans in shades of pink, yellow, or baby blue are also fun alternatives to traditional denim.

polka-dot-denim

Say goodbye to your classic blues and have some fun with polka dot print styles! This print has to be the cutest and most fun for me. Not only do I feel super girly wearing it, it gives a subtle uplift to any look you pull off. Plus with polka dots trending right now, one can only think what better than to wear dots on dots. Give it a try!

coated-waxed-denim

Wax coated jeans are a hot fashion trend, gaining popularity thanks to street style bloggers. Girls, across all ages, have been pretty interested in wearing waxed jeans, especially in colous like burgundy, purple, chocolate brown and black, and here’s why:  They are a nice change to ordinary denim, provide interesting textural interest, and also a great substitute for leather pants at a fraction of the price. These jeans look dressier than ordinary denim, and the vibe is edgy, tough, rock ‘n’ roll and modern.

 

This entry was posted in Fashion Forward, Fashion Scoop and tagged , , , , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

Leave a Reply

