Fashion Maturity

How many times would you be out somewhere, get your eye caught by someone wearing a gorgeous outfit, a beautiful bag, or the sexiest shoes, then keep them in mind and go shopping with the intention of getting something just like them! We all look at street styles for inspiration, and that is more than OK!

When you get to a certain fashion maturity, which I believe is that stage where you are perfectly in tune with your own style and how its speaks to you, you can easily point out the outfits that will look good on you and the ones that reflect who you are. I remember the good old days when I would literally walk into a fitting room with more than 25 pieces and come out with 1 or 2 to buy. Now, most of the times I have 2 pieces to try and I frequently end up buying both!

Fashion maturity cant also make you pick bits and pieces of fashion inspiration from just about anywhere. You will spot the looks you like, and you will go looking for the looks you know you need to have! Plus, many runways, as gorgeous as the models may look and the outfits may seem, are things that simply cannot be applied to our daily life! We all have those gorgeous party pieces that stay in the closet from season to season waiting to be worn! But lets face it, unless you’re the kind of person that has a “red carpet” event on a weekly basis, you’ll be looking for outfits and clothes that can be worn well with other pieces in the closet and on more than one type of occasion.

So the next time you fall in love with someone’s outfit, take in what you can, learn, and apply! This is how we grow …This is how your inner fashionista matures…

This entry was posted in Fashion Forward, Fashion Scoop, Life and tagged , , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

2 thoughts on “Fashion Maturity

  1. It is SO important to have a look that is yours and to embrace it. I feel like fashion maturity can describe how I purchase garments. It is with maturity that I know not to buy anything from Forever 21 and invest in better pieces that are longer-lasting.

    • Forever 21 was my absolute fave many years ago, but I have learned that investing in better quality really pays off! Esp with bags, I used to buy so many bags and match according to my outfit, now I buy one nice quality bag and wear it all year long!

Leave a Reply

