Duchess Kate: A New Trendsetter

 

With her anniversary coming up very soon, April 29 (congratulations!!) I just felt urged to speak about the wonders she has done the last year when it comes to fashion and trendsetting. Kate has not only put many brands like Reiss, J Brand Jeans, on a designer map, but inspired many of us to try on certain looks and gave women all around the world great fashion insight! I personally LOVE her.

1- The sledge pumps – Mostly sold out but you can always try your luck online.

 

2- L.K Bennet “Maddox” Wedges

 

3- Reiss “Shola” Bandage Dress – Sold out immediately, and so did the 2nd shipment, as well as  Banana Republic’s “sheath” dress replica!

 

 

4- J Brand Jeans – Brand is already famous but Kate gave it a major sales boost!

 

5- Burberry Trench Coat – The style sold out within 24 hrs of Kate appearance!

 

6- Anya Hindmarch Maud Clutch – After Kate’s appearance, they directly sold out online!

 

This entry was posted in Fashion Scoop, Look of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

Leave a Reply

