Fashion Scoop: Blugirl Spring 2012 Collection

Its not very often that I stop and look at a collection over and over only to jot down which outfits I will actually BUY! Blugirl‘s spring 2012 brings us amazing designs and colors to our spring fashion trends this year. Colorful, vibrant, girlie and cute floral designs. The color palette is a MEADOW (I always think of Joey from F.R.I.E.N.D.S when I say this word!)

The Floral dresses are so fresh, with bright funky color mixes nipped at the waist with a simple curve hugging belt, not to forget the contrasting yet oh so beautiful cardigans. The loose chiffon dresses with their bold prints – sexy yet comfortable – paired with either a hat or an “I gotta have it” bag or clutch.The short “prom like” dresses with spring/summery colors such as  bright yellow were eye-catching, and the nude “mermaid skin” sequins dresses and ruffle skirts spoke of sexy and glamor! Maxi chiffon dresses also made an appearance beautifully designed with floral prints. I personally loved the pink, green, yellow combinations – Happy colors as I call them!

Accessories, in many runways, are not always something we focus much on, but with blugirl’s collection, it is NOT the case. The bangles, bracelets, shoes, hats (I am sure there is something i forgot here) are all perfectly designed to add yet a touch of bling and funkiness to the springy collection.

I will talk no more, a picture can say a thousand words, but i really need to add that I honestly think this is one of my fave collections so far this year. GO Blugirl!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Fashion Scoop and tagged , , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

3 thoughts on “Fashion Scoop: Blugirl Spring 2012 Collection

  1. Pingback: Tally Weijl: Super Cute, Super Easy « Iman Mansour's Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

