The Skinny on 2012’s Oscars

The day has finally come and gone, and its time for us to shower the celebrities with our comments (keep it nice girls!). So as usual, we like some we hate some and we remain somewhat iffy about some. I gathered some of the looks including ones that I LOVED,ones the I hated, and ones that i will choose to remain neutral with. Take a look, and tell me what you thought of the dresses!

Emma Stone: Giambattista Valli –

Love the Fuchsia but dislike the over sized Christmas ornament looking bow

Rose Byrne: Vivienne Westwood dress, Jimmy Choo shoes

I like the Sequins Dress but the shoes were not a good choice

Jennifer Lopez: Zuhair Murad gown –

Less is NOT more at the Red Carpet JLO, the patterned whirls are gorgeous but for some reason, this dress is not appealing to me

Angelina Joelie: Atelier Versace velvet gown

I love Angelina & I love black = I love this dress (I have to admit it is a pretty safe choice, but still sexy!)

Cameron Diaz: Gucci Premiere gown

The Color looks good on her, the shimmering drama is great, I feel there is too much “boob action” which subtracts a few points for me

Jessica Chastain: Alexander McQueen

This dress ticks all the right boxes, I just can’t seem to like it?

Sandra Bullock: Marchesa

When you decide to go for a Marchesa gown for the red carpet, you simply can’t go wrong! So chic ad glamorous with a touch of playful

Mila Jovovich: Elie Saab Fall 2009

Pure Glamor, I LOVE IT!

Viola Davis: Vera Wang gown

Love the color, Love the accessories, she is glowing!

Penelope Cruz: Armani Privee –

Love the dress, Love the hair, Such Elegance with beautiful details

Michelle Williams: Louis Vuitton (MY 1st Best Dressed)

Lovely Color, Beautiful Waist details, Feminine & Fresh

Gwyneth Paltrow: Tom Ford dress –(My 2nd Best Dressed)

This is how they do RED CARPET I love this!

Stacy Keibler: Marchesa Fall 2012 collection (My 3rd Best Dressed)

A Golden Goddess, I love it all from head to toe!

 

 

This entry was posted in Do's & Donts, Fashion Forward, Fashion Scoop, Life and tagged , , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

One thought on “The Skinny on 2012’s Oscars

  1. Pingback: My Oscar’s Gown Picks « momsterteacher

Leave a Reply

