PreggoLicious!

Pregnant and Beautiful!

As a new mother of a beautiful baby boy, i felt the urge to blog about pregnancy and fashion. When i first got pregnant, I felt overwhelmed and happy (the damn test kept giving me negative forever!), but as the days went by I was put down by all those  rumors I kept hearing about having to wear the ugliest clothes and counting the days until you can get back into a “normal” looking figure. Well let me tell you, pregnancy was by far one of the most beautiful, most rewarding, and happiest 9 months of my life. Yes! Believe it or not, it has been 5 months and I still miss my preggo bump!

I did not settle with simply being “Pregnant” and made a pact with myself to feel beautiful and sexy no matter what was going on in that tummy! I went shopping and got myself the essential things I might need (never really fit into them, I barely gained any weight but thats another story). Nice pregnancy skinny jeans, a few tank tops, and some pregnancy funky tops. By my second trimester, i was feeling great (first trimester was nausea and crackers all day long so it kinda makes it tough to wear clothes if you are spending half your day in the toilet).

Long story short, if you are pregnant, thinking about it, or TTC then read on!

1st – I worked out 4 times a week (AT LEAST – but to do that either check with your gyno or have someone professional give you the exact moves, I’m quite athletic so it was easy for me to just keep going) Stick with walking and work it up to a brisk walk and include very light weights if you feel you are up for it.

2- PLZ eat healthy ( I know its craving time, but trust me you don’t want super extra weight that will torment you for months after), my gyno told me that babies love natural sugars so eat plenty of fruits, plenty of fiber from whole grains and veggies (that constipation can be a bi**), and drink water constantly. Of course you can have servings of sweets and all that yummy stuff but lets keep it in check!

3- DRESS UP your belly! Wear all the clothes you want, you like, and you feel beautiful in. We are pregnant and proud, no need to hide it or wear loose dull outfits. I wore tight shirts just to pop that belly up! I would get smiles from people around me and It made me feel even more bubbly and unique! Of course you are unique, you are PREGNANT!

Pregnancy gives you a glow, your hormones stop your hair from falling – boy did my hair get thicker – and gives you a reason to be constantly spoiled! So enjoy that and enjoy you! You will miss it so much when you deliver – TRUST ME!!

Take a look and get inspired….

This entry was posted in Fashion Forward and tagged , , , , , , by AmOoNa. Bookmark the permalink.

About AmOoNa

By no means do I ever try to pretend I know all there is about fashion, but isn’t that the beauty of it? Inspirations come to me daily, from people, colors, moods, photography, even children! As Coco Chanel once said “Fashion is everywhere … in the sky…” this is how i choose to live my life. We don’t need to be millionaires, we don’t need to always have the latest and most luxurious brands, but we will always need to feel beautiful. I believe in simplicity even with my most extravagant dress on. Less is sometimes more in my fashion eye. I love funky, I love colors, I love elegance, and I love class. Fashion is not something I do, it has become a part of who I am. This is me, and my life in the fashion lane…

2 thoughts on “PreggoLicious!

Leave a Reply

